panafrog.blogg.se

Evga precision x crashing gpu
Evga precision x crashing gpu





evga precision x crashing gpu

I wondered, "Maybe the default setting just isn't stable?" Even though I never applied an overclock to the Red Devil Ultimate, it does have a factory overclock. I was about to throw my previous graphics card (a Radeon VII) in the system when I decided to snoop a bit in AMD Adrenaline. I can't drop a six-pack at your doors, but I'm definitely hoisting a beverage in your honor! You guys have been awesome: super polite, super informative. I'm in contact with Powercolor and Amazon and will probably RMA it, but I just want to see if anyone has any bright ideas that might help.įirst and foremost, I want to thank everyone who helped me troubleshoot this issue.Honestly, the system doesn't seem to be working that hard. CPU, RAM, and GPU temperatures seem fine.Windows Power Plan set to High Performance.Tried with and without SAM, Precision Boost Overdrive, and DOCP.Stress Test within Adrenalin software shows no errors.Memtest for 1.5 hours (the only errors were on test 13 because it isn't ECC RAM).Tried multiple drivers (DDUed all and chose factory reset option).GPU Drivers Tested: 21.10.2 and 22.2.3 (all changes done with DDU and factory reset option).PSU: Coolermaster V850 V2 Gold (No, my PCIE isn't daisy chained.RAM: 32GB Patriot Viper Elite II (rated at 4000mhz, running DOCP 3600).Motherboard: Asus ROG Strix x570-I Gaming (latest BIOS).CPU: Ryzen 7 5800X (Precision Boost Overdrive enabled, SAM enabled, PCIE set to Gen4).Example: Fortnite will crash, but I can still hear the audio. When games crash, they don't crash completely.Desktop and YouTube video render without a problem.Frame rates vary wildly and seem low for this card.At 1080p, games may run for a time before crashing.Crashes when rendering 3-D graphics in games and Heaven Benchmark.







Evga precision x crashing gpu